Ananda’s Blogalicious 2010 Day #3 Re-Cap – Meeting Marc Morial, President & CEO

 

Me and Marc Morial at Blogalicious 2010
Marc Morial, President/CEO of National Urban League speaking @ Blogalicious

 

Blogalicious 2010 was filled with many special moments. One of my special moments was meeting Marc Morial, President and CEO of the National Urban League on October 10 after his keynote address.  I had a chance to thank him for all of the work he is doing. I also told him about how much my father supports his work.  That made him smile!  My dad got a kick out of hearing that story too!

To learn more about Morial’s keynote address at Blogalicious, watch the video (17 minutes) below. It is powerful!

PS: I had a chance to live blog President Obama’s education reform speech with the Blogalicious B-Link members in the DC area at the National Urban League’s Centennial Conference in July! Now that was another Blogalicious special moment!  Check out the blog about the experience: http://blogaliciousweekend.com/2010/08/blogalicious-and-president-obama.

Leave a comment