Art Every Day Month Post – My Art Every Day Journal

AEDM-BuddhaDaughter

Be Shakti (2009), a collage by Ananda Leeke

Copyright 2009 by Madelyn C. Leeke

arteverydaymonth

Happy Art Every Day!  Happy Tuesday!

Yesterday I read a blog post by my creative sistalove Jenn Lee of Life Unfolds blog: www.lifeunfoldsblog.com/2009/11/01/art-every-day-month-2009-begins.  Jenn talked about purchasing a journal for her Art Every Day Month experience.  I liked her idea.  So I purchased a scratch pad from CVS and decorated the cover so that it reflected my personal touch.   My decorating turned into a boho chic collage that I call “Be Shakti.”  Check it out! Let me know what you think.

While I was in CVS, I also purchased crayons and magic markers.  I keep all of my Art Every Day Month supplies in my purse so I can have a creative play moment at any point during my day!  Many thanks to Jenn for the great idea!

Check out what my fellow Art Every Day Month participants created today: http://creativeeveryday.com/creativeeveryday/2009/11/art-every-day-month-november-3rd.html.   Enjoy!

Make art every day!

Peace and Creativity,

Ananda

2 comments

Leave a comment